“K2 was absolutely incredible!! Guests are still talking about how amazing the band was almost a year later!

I cannot begin to say how amazing K2 was at our wedding. Our wedding was at a private residence and neighbors called over the next week to say how great the music was and how much they enjoyed just listening a few houses away. Chris, you and your team were a delight to work with during the planning process and made everything very easy and seamless for us! The number one feedback we get about our wedding night was how incredible the band was. They played throughout the entire night with a wide selection of songs perfect for every moment.

Thank you again for helping to make out wedding night absolutely amazing. Please let us know if there is a place we could leave a review for the band!” – Jill MacIntosh


 

“Just a quick note to thank you for a phenomenal performance by K2 at our reception on 10/9. Comments from our guests included, “the best band I have ever seen,” “that band kicked ass!” and “best wedding we have ever been too!” A heartfelt thank you from Jenna and I for your professionalism and being the best at what you do. It truly was a memorable night for everyone!” – Pete & Jenna


“Having K2 as our wedding band was one of the first and best decisions we made in our wedding planning process! We wanted all of our guests to be on the dance floor all night and that’s exactly what we got. The band works their absolute hardest to deliver a fun set full of crowd-pleasing songs. Our friends are still raving about them. They also provided our sound equipment and a keyboardist for our ceremony and all of that went off without a hitch. The sound system was perfect, and the keyboardist did an awesome job, especially with a few very custom requests for song choices!” – Jenny


“Absolutely the BEST band out there!! My husband and I got married in June and could not have asked for a better band for our wedding entertainment. The K2 (Kahootz Entertainment) band is simply amazing and Chris Cole made the whole process so seamless and easy. Our wedding guests danced the whole entire night and I think every wedding guest came up to us at some point during or after the wedding to tell us that this was the best wedding band that they have ever heard. And we could not agree more!! They made the night so perfect for us and kept the guests dancing all night!! We love K2 Band!!!” – Sara


“We booked K2 after a lot of research on various wedding bands in the Boston area. We loved them after seeing them at a showcase but their performance at our wedding was absolutely above and beyond our expectations. I cannot imagine there is a better wedding band out there! Everyone who attended our wedding has commented on how amazing K2 was and that they truly made the wedding. The only complaint we’ve heard about our wedding is that the dance floor should have been bigger!! They learned our slightly obscure first dance song and nailed it. All the members of the band were phenomenal- David’s guitar tricks impressed everyone, Justin kept the crowd incredibly engaged and pumped up and people are still talking about Bianca’s amazing voice! I would highly recommend K2 to anyone looking for a high energy wedding band.” – Elizabeth F.


“Hi Chris, I know Sara has already sent you an email, but from the Mother of the Bride:  AMAZING!!!! My friends who have been to many weddings said it was the best band they have seen. And doing business with you was just a pleasure. Thank you!!” – Joanne Cameron Cushing 6/20/16


“Hi Chris,  Thank you and the rest of the K2 band for putting on the best show EVER at our wedding this past Saturday. Almost everyone came up to us either during or after the reception to tell us this was the best band they have ever heard – and we could not agree more!! These guys are absolutely amazing – I think the dance floor was filled with about a hundred plus people for the entire duration! Can’t wait to see them again soon. Thanks so much for everything for making this the best ever. Thanks again, Chris!!” – Sara and Mike Baldwin” – 6/20/16


“Hi Chris,  We just wanted to let you know that the band absolutely killed it on Saturday night. Please let them know how highly we thought of them; it would not have been nearly as much fun without them there. Thanks again for meeting with us and helping to customize the night for us. You guys are all great! Take care.” – Elyse and Matt 4/11/2015


“Chris, Matt and I have just returned from our honeymoon and we wanted to reach out to you and all of K2 and send a big THANK YOU! The band was wonderful and had our guests up and dancing from the moment they started playing. We have heard absolutely wonderful things from our friends and family, they can’t stop raving about K2. The band’s sound quality, song selections, and interaction with our group was truly top notch. If you happen to have a list of the full set of songs the band played that night, and would be willing to sent it over, Matt and I would love to have it as a keepsake.  Thank you for everything!” – Jen 7/4/2014


“K2 is amazing! In addition to being energetic and fun to work with, they are insanely talented. Our vision for the wedding reception was to have all our guests — from kids to grandparents — on the dance floor all night, and K2 delivered. Our wedding guests are still emailing us to rave about K2 and to ask for their information. We are genuinely grateful for all that they did to create such a memorable evening for us.

Band manager Chris Cole was a dream vendor to work with. He responded to emails quickly, offered to learn songs outside the band’s song list, gave valuable advice about reception details, and just generally put me at ease throughout the entire planning process.

My recommendation of K2 could not more be enthusiastic. Thank you all!”


“Hi Chris,  Now that Patrick and I are finally settling back into life in Atlanta, I wanted to send you a much belated thank you for the AMAZING job K2 did at our wedding. The ringing endorsement that our wedding planner Linnea Tangorra gave K2 leading up to the wedding could not even compare with how blown away we were on our special day. You guys are incredibly talented, so professional, and most importantly fun.  As I’m sure you hear often, our guests could not stop asking how we found such an amazing band. I’d be surprised if at least of few of my friends didn’t try to secure you for their respective weddings. Honestly, it is hard to thank you enough for creating the perfect atmosphere for our wedding reception at the BHH. We’ll certainly add another 5-star rating to your Wedding Wire website — not that you need it — but if there is anything else that would be helpful please let us know. Thanks again!” –  Caroline and Patrick  6/28/2014


“Hi Chris,  I wanted to pass along a note to the band to say THANK YOU for bringing such an incredible party to our wedding! I heard from so many people that this was the best band they’ve ever seen at a wedding, and I agree :)  I honestly didn’t want to leave the dance floor!   Thanks again!” –  Melissa  6/29/2014


 

“Hey Chris – I left you a voicemail yesterday but I wanted to let you know that K2 was UNREAL…they made our wedding reception. I can’t tell you how many people told us that night how good they were. They knew we were a huge party crowd from the beginning(a big NY/Boston party crowd) and they killed it! On Sunday there was a couple at the Wychmere looking at the venue and we recommended you guys very highly. Turns out, they already knew about K2. I told them to book them quickly.  Thanks again for everything.” –  Scott  6/21/2014


 

“Hi Chris,  Just wanted to let you know what a blast we had at our wedding.  The band was awesome.  We couldn’t keep people in their seats.  People were dancing the entire time, and they had to be reminded to return to their seats to eat.  The energy was great, and the playlist was awesome.  They were professional and a lot of fun– they really made the whole night work.  Thanks again!”  –Andrew 6/7/2014


 

“We had a destination wedding in Boston, so choosing the band via the web we thought could be challenging. The one and only job the groom had was to pick the band, since he is a music “freak”. He did a great job by picking K2. My nephew said it best “I feel like I am at a live concert” The bride is a lawyer and made sure all her i’s were dotted and t’s were crossed. She paid attention to the most minute details, so when the band played, we looked like heroes. The music, quality, energy was all amazing. Every one of the guests complimented us on the band and “how did you find them”. I could not of been any happier with the groom’s choice, K2 was the frosting on the entire week-end, it was a fabulous way to end the wedding, take me home country roads.”


 

“K2 was absolutely phenomenal! Their talent and performance energy is like nothing I have ever seen! They had everyone on the dance floor all night!! Our wedding was the best day of my life, they just made me so happy the entire night watching them and seeing how much fun everyone was having!! I loved how they interacted with the crowd & even when a guest broke her wine glass on the dance floor Justin hopped off stage & stood over it until it was cleaned up…never missing a single word! My family and friends have told me they felt like they were at a concert, their singing talent is just killer!! I seriously can’t say enough how AMAZING K2 was!! I would recommend them to anyone planning a New England wedding (K2 traveled from Boston to the Samoset Resort in Rockport Maine)…they have to be the best out there!!” – Kate  5/23/2014

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on LinkedIn
Browse Our Site